Why keep quiet about our autism?

Still true. Unfortunately

Aspie Under Your Radar

penguins-isolatedBecause…

People often fear what they do not understand.

And they often attack what they fear.

And they can be cruel when they attack.

So, needless to say, I keep my distance from others. In general. Like the penguins in the picture above, hanging out away from the rest of the crowd.

Even when I am in the midst of them, I keep my distance. Some notice it, and they object. They want me to share with them… sharewith them. Why? What’s the point? What purpose would that serve? Whenever I do try to share with others, they don’t get it, generally. And they react badly. So yeah, why bother indeed?

What is it with people who want you to bare your heart and soul? Don’t get me wrong – I used to do it all the time. And I learned my lesson. Disclosure of my most vulnerable areas…

View original post 1,611 more words

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

