Autism, and how routine is helping my low mood.

Routine saves me in a very big way, when I am feeling low. It also keeps me from “flaming out” when I’m riding a wave of energy. It keeps me steady, and I’d be lost without my routines.

askpergers

Lately I have been finding it hard to get things done. I have had low energy and a low mood, but it’s been hard to pinpoint just what the cause of this might be. I have tried my best to get on with things, but a lot of days I just end up falling asleep in the afternoon, and not even being able to decide which film to watch. Even the things I enjoy doing like watching films and reading have suffered. I was finding myself unsure of what to do most days, even though I had a lot of stuff I could do, or wanted to do I could not decide what I should be doing, and that made everything feel much more overwhelming than it really was. This meant that whole days were going by where I did almost nothing, and the things I needed/wanted to do just…

View original post 774 more words

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

