If the neurotypical world could see behind the #autistic wall

They’d see that my “barking like a dog” isn’t necessarily my (catlike) default mode.

This video made the rounds a while back, and it’s still as pertinent as ever. I may seem like I’m fitting in quite nicely, blending and whatnot.

But step behind the curtain and meet me on my own terms, and you’ll find someone quite different.

That doesn’t make me a fake or dishonest.

It makes me “fluent in NT”.

It’s a strength that comes in handy (like when I used to be fluent in German when I lived in Germany). But it doesn’t change who and what I am.

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

