Sensory Overload – what triggers it and how it feels for me.

I can really relate to all of this — especially not being able to do nothing while recovering. And choices… always the choices… Tradeoffs, left and right.

askpergers

I am writing this at half seven in the evening of what has been a fairly productive Monday. I was unsure when I woke up just how productive I would be able to be today because once again I am coming down from an overload. This particular overload lasted two full days; two days where I was unable to do anything, hardly even watch TV. I want to use this blog to talk a bit about why I was overloaded, and how getting this overload each time I go out to try and do something outside of my routine makes me feel.

So what brought on this two day overload? As you may or may not know – depending on when this blog goes up, and how closely you follow my blog – I went to an autism-friendly Mayoral Hustings on Thursday of last week organised by the Greater Manchester…

View original post 1,631 more words

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

