Taking the ‘pity’ out of ‘serendipity’ 

I second this. And third. And fourth.

the silent wave

I’m somewhat embarrassed to admit that up until last night, I didn’t know what the word “serendipity” meant. I actually had to go look up the word in order to write this post with some kind of confidence that I wouldn’t look like a goof for using the word wrong–or the wrong word. (I’m not ashamed to admit–nor am I above admitting–that (lol).)

I’m really glad I did! It basically means to make a desirable discovery by accident.

Talk about synchronicity (another one of my favorite words)! Isn’t that what I’ve been talking about all week (well, OK–sprinkled throughout the almost-400 blog posts this whole year)?

Last summer, a mere three months to the day after my own Asperger’s/autism spectrum discovery, I ventured out to attend my 20-year high school reunion. I met up with a few people from my past (wow–some of the most popular kids actually do think…

View original post 820 more words

One thought on “Taking the ‘pity’ out of ‘serendipity’ 

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

