Dear recently-diagnosed Aspie / autistic adults <3

Another great post! Woot!

the silent wave

(Image Credit: Keri Bowers, a co-founder of one of my favorite sites ever, The Art of Autism collaborative (an article she has written can be found here), who is also a film-producer, speaker, writer, and mom.  You can find her on Twitter at @autismfilms as well.  Thank you Keri for giving me permission to use this beautiful image!)

Although this post is geared mostly toward adults (of any age), I want to include teenagers as well, because it may be relevant to–and provide comfort for–teenagers, too.  What can I say; I’m inclusive 🙂

As many of you know, I took my first online questionnaire a little over 11 months ago, and the score was pretty strongly indicative: 43 out of 50, and the cutoff was 32; anything over 32 was, according to research, strongly indicative of Asperger’s/autism spectrumhood.

I still remember the feeling.

I froze.  My eyes…

View original post 2,246 more words

2 thoughts on “Dear recently-diagnosed Aspie / autistic adults <3

  1. This field was intentionally left blank

    Thank you so much for sharing! 😄😄. I feared it got a little long (as usual lol 😉) but then I thought “meh; it’s all good”. So happy you enjoyed it ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

