Asperger’s / autism, genetics, & MIT ~ Part 4: A (mistaken) “utopia”

Yeah. Pretty much a big ol’ YES to all of this.

the silent wave

The Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) has recently announced that it will soon  found a new autism research wing.  This is concerns me quite a bit.  MIT is a huge scientific/technological research facility, capable of solving mysteries of the universe and Getting Stuff Done.  I don’t want the genomic mapping and heartless erasure of People Like Us to be anywhere on their to-do list.

So, true to (my) form, various dissenting opinions started to evolve in my head, and (also true to my form), those ideas shot out like sparks in several unique directions.

Over the course of the past few days, I have frantically typed those thoughts into the Notes app on my mobile as they popped into my head.  Because these concepts appeared individually over a short time, those thoughts ended up tackling the issue from multiple angles.

So, I turned my cognitive chaos into a mini-series…

View original post 2,666 more words

One thought on “Asperger’s / autism, genetics, & MIT ~ Part 4: A (mistaken) “utopia”

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

