Asperger’s / autism, genetics, & MIT ~ Part 1: Consent?

OMG. I’m at work, so I can’t weep openly. But I can laugh… and write some documentation to take my mind off this horror show.

the silent wave

Upon learning that the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) had established a shiny, spankin’ new $20-million-dollar autism research wing, I felt the color drain from my skin a little.

And, true to (my) form, the rebuttal ideas started to swarm around in my head, picking up speed and reaching an intense fervor, and shooting out in several different directions.

Over the course of the next several days, I hurriedly typed notes into my mobile, notes of thoughts as they came to me.  Because this happened in multiple sittings, the notes ended up all over the place in terms of topics, opinions, and analogies.

So what I’ve done here is to turn my cognitive chaos into a mini-series of posts, each highlighting a different subtopic.  Here is the first subtopic/theme: Consent.


You know the saying: “the road to hell is paved with good intentions”, yada yada.

What I’m concerned about…

View original post 1,666 more words

3 thoughts on “Asperger’s / autism, genetics, & MIT ~ Part 1: Consent?

  1. This field was intentionally left blank

    Wow! Thank you so much for all the shares! After having a really arduous day at work, thank you for giving it a really nice ending to come home to 😊😊🙌🏼💜

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: This is how these things should be arranged. – Aspie Under Your Radar

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

