8 Ways You Can Support an Autistic Adult Through the Holidays | Auptima Press

The Holidays are Tough for Autistic  Folks. So, we put together a list of things that neurotypical folks can do to help: 8 Ways You Can Support an Autistic Adult Through the Holidays

They include:

  1. Ask. Don’t assume.
  2. Don’t be offended.

  3. Give me extra time.

  4. Don’t expect eye contact.

  5. Choose sensory friendly environments.

  6. Don’t change plans last minute.

  7. Tell me specifically.

  8. Offer to drive and/or shop for me.

Read the full post here: 8 Ways You Can Support an Autistic Adult Through the Holidays | Auptima Press

4 thoughts on “8 Ways You Can Support an Autistic Adult Through the Holidays | Auptima Press

  1. Pingback: 8 Ways You Can Support an Autistic Adult Through the Holidays | Auptima Press – the silent wave

  2. This field was intentionally left blank

    Thank you for this!! I shared it on my blog, too, if that’s OK? I used the “press this” button as opposed to the “reblog” button (out of curiosity to see what that button did lol – I was relieved to see that it does link back to this blog). Was it OK for me to share? Would you rather I use the “reblog” button instead? 🙂 I totally love this piece!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

