Oh, right… now I remember what I’m s’pposed to do today!

clock in the center of a whirlpoolYou know that Aspie thing, where you’re so caught up in doing something you absolutely love… where you’re so absorbed in sorting out a problem and coming up with a solution… where you’re absolutely immersed in a timeless passion for exploration and discovery… that you lose all track of time.

And suddenly, you’re late?

That’s me.

I’ve been working on a new app all morning. I had an inspiration, when I woke up this morning, and I’ve been feverishly intent on implementing it all morning.

And now I’m late.

But, Oh . My . God . Am I Happy!

I had a real conundrum with this app, and I was stuck on it for over a day.

Then voila! The solution appears to me out of nowhere. And now I have something that’s actually working.

Happy Dance! Happy Dance! Flappy Dance!

Now, to get on with the rest of my day. Because I have a LOT of things I need to get done. I’ll let this exuberant joy carry me through…

Oh, so very, very good…

2 thoughts on “Oh, right… now I remember what I’m s’pposed to do today!

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

