AUTISM: when you are so overloaded that you can`t even do your favourite thing …

I can totally relate. After a long weekend with my extended family, I’m “down for the count” for at least two weeks. Even one evening out with friends can fry my system for a week.

askpergers

In the past month I have done three talks about my book. One at the launch for the book, and two more for other events where I talked about my book, and autism. Unlike a lot of people I enjoy doing public speaking, and I had fun doing the talks and selling my books afterwards.  I knew even as I was doing them that it would take a lot of out me. But I have to admit I underestimated quite how long it would take me to recover. I had thought that a few days of rest might be OK, and that I could be back to normal after that, but the truth is it’s taken me about two weeks to feel like I can get back to any kind of normal routine. So why is this?  And what kind of impact has it had on me?

Let me start…

View original post 852 more words

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

