Sifting through the US CDC’s official diagnostic criteria for #autism ~ Part B (1): Stereotyped or repetitive motor movements

More goodness… 🙂

the silent wave

This is the second post in what will probably ultimately become a series of four or five posts, in which I take the official US CDC diagnostic criteria for “Autism Spectrum Disorder” and attempt to make some real-life sense of it, applying it to my own personal situation.

(Disclaimer before moving on: Wednesday’s “histamine attack” morphed into a moderate upper respiratory infection, during which my brain gets a little cloudy, no doubt with help from some of the drowsiness-inducing over-the-counter medications that I occasionally use in order to obtain some relief.  Therefore, my thoughts, word choices, or perhaps syntax/spelling/grammar might require a few edits as I become aware of them.  I might simply forget to close a set of parentheses, but I also might forget to write entire sections of thought (lol).)

With that out of the way, moving on… 🙂

As I mentioned in my previous post, I’m…

View original post 1,247 more words

2 thoughts on “Sifting through the US CDC’s official diagnostic criteria for #autism ~ Part B (1): Stereotyped or repetitive motor movements

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

