Sifting through the US CDC’s official diagnostic criteria for #autism ~ Part A: Persistent deficits in social communication and social interaction

There’s so much to it all – we could all write tons of blog posts about this, for sure!

the silent wave

My lifelong experience is that I’ve had a tough time getting other people to take me seriously.  I’ve often felt that what I’ve had to say often goes unheard or unlistened to.  Out of this history evolved an instinctual defense mechanism: gathering evidence to support my position.

I guess that this post (which will definitely become a series) is probably a product of that instinct; as I prepare for my evaluation(s), I’m anxious, fearing that if I “go in cold”, I might freeze up or forget important details, details that might get missed if I forget to bring them up, details that might help my professional(s) evaluate me more accurately, the more information they have.

I’m considering this a “dry run”, putting this information out there so that it’s on record.  No matter where I am, I’ll be able to access it.  And, even more importantly, it might help someone…

View original post 1,719 more words

One thought on “Sifting through the US CDC’s official diagnostic criteria for #autism ~ Part A: Persistent deficits in social communication and social interaction

  1. This field was intentionally left blank

    Thank you kindly for sharing this! 🙂 I totally agree with your opening comment, and I definitely hope that all of us (as we’re able/comfortable) share our own perspectives. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

