The post I’ve been holding out on: an open letter to anti-self-diagnosis ‘elitists’

What an excellent piece! A real tour de force. So well-done.

the silent wave

Hang on–don’t get mad yet; just keep reading. 🙂

(Disclaimer: I’ve had two and a half hours of sleep.  Thus, I’ll probably be doing a lot of editing-after-the-fact.  If you’re interested/inclined, please check back periodically for updates. 🙂 )

I admit, I’ve been stalling a little.  This has been one of the toughest posts to work up the courage to write, because I know that some people may come to think it’s directed at them and begin to take my words personally.  Please try to resist that potential temptation, because…

…chances are, if one of us is following the other on Twitter, this post is absolutely not directed at you.  In fact, it’s not directed at any single person in particular.  I have come across a select few to whom this post does apply, but if you’re seeing this on my Twitter wall, you’re not one of them.  So from…

View original post 2,782 more words

One thought on “The post I’ve been holding out on: an open letter to anti-self-diagnosis ‘elitists’

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

