Part 3 – What You See is Not What I See

I can relate to a lot discussed here. Our world is definitely different from “standard-issue” experience.

Part 3 of the 5 post series, Not Autistic Enough

Everywhere around me is music.  I call this music Shadow Songs.  Just as everything around us casts a shadow, everything I see sings its own unique music.  I have published many tracks of my shadow songs.

Recently I visited New York City with a good friend and my daughter as we were bringing her back from college for the summer.  We visited the 9/11 Memorial Site.  In this retelling of my experience, I try to describe the sensory experience it had one me.

For those of you who have not read my book, I Am Snamuh, I may need to explain a few things.  I have a constant soundtrack and dialogue going on in my mind.  My communication is often interrupted by something I call word muddle, which is my mind shuffling through my entire catalogue of words in order…

View original post 1,091 more words

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

