From Alex Plank – This is the Most Important Election of My Life Because I’m Autistic

Just got this in my email – from Alex Plank of WrongPlanet

Many people are calling this the most important election of our lives. That’s certainly true for me because I’m autistic. This is the first election in the history of the United States where disability rights and autism are playing a central role. This is the first election where individuals with disabilities have been in the spotlight at a convention. This is the first election where a candidate has focused on disability in a convention speech. Unfortunately, this is also the first election where a candidate has mocked those of us with disabilities. Putting aside my personal politics, I would find it hard to vote for a candidate who did not support disability rights and have a plan for individuals on the autism spectrum.

Read the full article here: This is the Most Important Election of My Life Because I’m Autistic

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

