Welcome to #autistic hell! Your open workspace awaits!

This deserves another “twirl” around the interwebs. 🙂

Aspie Under Your Radar

Make it stop... make it stop...Make it stop… make it stop… 

Several jobs ago, I was trapped in a “cutting edge” open workspace. I was stuck there for three long years. Gulag of the senses.

Vast. Bright. Loud. Relentless. Much, much bigger than the picture above. The pic above is actually mellow, compared to my old work environment.

I will never, ever, EVER go back to an open workspace.

Frankly, I consider it a violation of my human rights. And no, I’m not being facetious.

If only I’d had an official autism/Asperger’s diagnosis when I was trapped in that hell of “openness” for three interminable years.

If only.

But it wouldn’t have made a damn’ bit o’ difference, most likely. And accommodating my need for a closed space with a door on it, as well as NO overhead lights, and NO diffusing room deodorizer in the restrooms, and NO constant interruptions… well, that would have…

View original post 39 more words

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

