And then sometimes, it hits me.

I can so relate to this. The ongoing “adventure” of living all over a spectrum.

The Misadventures of Mama Pineapple

For the most part, I am happy to think of myself not as disabled or disordered, but simply different.

And then sometimes, it hits me.

I see that much of what I have achieved and overcome throughout my life has been a direct result of being autistic, because it is such an intrinsic part of who I am.

I see the many strengths that come with being autistic. The many things I can celebrate about myself.

And then sometimes, it hits me.

I am happier now with who I am than at any other point in my entire life. Mostly right now, I move through my day serene, and with an ease I have never before experienced.

And then sometimes, it hits me.

Today, late for a meeting. My beautiful children clamouring for attention, delaying my exit from the house. No time to compose myself before entering into two…

View original post 461 more words

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

