Truths about Asperger’s & autism

More good stuff!

the silent wave

For the last three posts (Myths about Asperger’s & autism Part 1, Part 2, and Part 3), I droned on and on about the various stereotypes and misconceptions people have formed about people on the Asperger’s/autism spectrum.  I’ve debunked every myth I can think of (or at least, all that I’ve thought of so far), and I’ve done my best at doing my part to set the record straight.

I’ve info-dumped a lot about what Asperger’s and autism aren’t, but less is truly known about what they are.  The truth is, no one knows what “causes” spectrum classifications, and no one actually knows what they really are.  But I’ve self-analyzed for throughout my entire conscious life, and in the last few months, I’ve gotten to know plenty of other (awesome!) Aspie/autistic people and read several (equally awesome!) books on the subject.  During this time, I…

View original post 2,307 more words

2 thoughts on “Truths about Asperger’s & autism

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

