So, my boss says to me, “You know how I feel about your work quality…”

And I'm thinking, "Um... No..."

I literally have NO idea.

See, I literally have no idea what other people think of me, half the time.

So, I’m flying blind. I literally can’t tell if I’m doing great, or if I’m doing horrible, and I’m too embarrassed to ask.

Hence, I just keep soldiering on, never sure how I’m doing, never certain about my effectiveness or whether my contributions are valued.

It keeps me on my toes, that’s for sure.

And it’s not all bad. Because I have a terrible habit of losing focus and not performing up to par, whenever I get it in my head that I’m doing great.

All of a sudden, I’m not.

One thought on “So, my boss says to me, “You know how I feel about your work quality…”

  1. Pingback: Clearing the way for what’s next – Under Your Radar

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

