Taking a break from the constant stream

sign warning of falling rocks There’s been so much in the news, I’m really feel bogged down. Like everyone else, right?

It’s just one terrible thing after another on the news, in my social media feed… everywhere I turn. Inescapable. Infuriating. And to many people, intoxicating.

I’m feeling pulled and pushed in every direction but the one(s) I choose, the ones that interest me, the ones that have something positive to offer me.

Part of me wants to “take a stand” and fight the encroaching cloud of darkness that seems destined to overtake us.

But I also know I need to take care of myself, pay attention to my own situation, and not get fried by the goings-on in the world.

I really have to take decent care of myself, as well as the various endeavors I have going on in my life. I can’t just stop doing what’s important. I need some solace, as well as a sign that I can – and will – do something constructive in this wayward world.

So, I’m off social media for the weekend, as I pull back into my autistic cave. I mean, what’s the point of being on the autism spectrum, if I can’t avail myself of its charms?

Catch you later.

5 thoughts on “Taking a break from the constant stream

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

