Three Weeks Ago: Autism Assessment Process Reflections…

Great account of an Aspergers / autism assessment, especially the environment. What surprises me is that the psychologist would wear any perfume at all. Or that the office would have such an uninviting atmosphere. I guess some people just don’t realize how it affects others. At all.

AutistWanderer's Musings

About a month ago, I received a phone call that I had been waiting for, for over 2 years. It was concerning my autism assessment. Needless to say, I immediately phoned back and set up the appointment.My assessment happened over 3 days.

This journey for myself began when a professor of mine and I had a one-on-one conversation while I was tackling my Behavioral Sciences degree. She asked me gently if I had ever considered that I may be autistic, and then sent me links to learn about it. One of those links was to Samantha Craft’s blog, Everyday Aspergers.

On the 1st day, I took the bus to the building in the morning. My appointment was for 9 am. As I got closer to the building, my visual mind went into overdrive and I began analyzing, observing, taking a snapshot with my mind’s ‘eye’…

INITIAL BUILDING OBSERVATIONS

  • Modern/modernist architecture…

View original post 1,234 more words

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

