Having Autism/Aspergers vs. Being Autistic/Aspergian

having-being-AS

I may have posted this before. I’ll post it again. I love it.

“Having Autism/Aspergers” makes it sound like an accessory. Something you can put down at the end of the day and walk away from.

Being Autistic/Aspergian shows it as very much a part of you, integral to your identity and personality.

I wish I knew who came up with this originally, so I can give credit. If it was your original creation, let me know and I’ll add attribution to the image.

Thanks!

3 thoughts on “Having Autism/Aspergers vs. Being Autistic/Aspergian

  1. Pingback: Owning Autism | House of Magpies

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

