Where Am I Going, Where Have I Been

I love this story of how Stimtastic came to be! Personally, I think the autistic community should really make the effort to support our own and ensure that we thrive in our own right. Nicely done!

Musings of an Aspie

Unlike the short story that the title alludes to, this post is about happy things.

August 2012

When I started blogging, it was scary to be writing about myself. I had no idea what me talking about me sounded like. At first I think I simply imitated the voices of other bloggers I liked, holding myself at arm’s length as a defense mechanism.

I probably shouldn’t have been as worried as I was. Few people read those early posts in real time. A lot of you have since mainlined the entire blog (in chronological order, no less), but at the time, I was mostly shouting in the wilderness.

There have been times when I’ve been tempted to go back and revise some of the early posts. I had little knowledge about autism and no right sounding as authoritative as I did. But I’ve let them stand as they are because…

View original post 1,253 more words

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

