An hour later solves everything

traffic-jam-rush-hour-mod I never go to work “on time” if I can help it. It’s just too, too much. People are crazy. The stimuli are a more than I care to deal with, first thing in the morning.

And it’s more stress than it’s worth – the first emails of the day can be answered from home… and my daily planning can be done in the quiet of my own home, too.

Plus, leaving the office at the same time as everyone else puts me in the midst of a whole lot of cranky, tired people who are aggressive. I am usually wiped out by the end of the day, which means I drive more slowly. And people get pissed off at me when I’m in their way.

So, I leave later, when they’re home eating supper with their urchins.

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

