Sharing: Autism notes from within

I’m a diagnosis baby.

It’s just over two weeks ago that I made a journey to the Lorna Wing Autism Centre in Bromley, to probably the most transformative encounter of my life.

I’ve crossed a definite line. It’s true that I was always me. I have always had Asperger’s Syndrome. But it is also true that I didn’t know this until now.

SO it’s the effects of this knowing that I’m living with, and which interest me so.

For instance, because I am autistic means I can have so both at the beginning and end of my sentence.

Read more at: Autism notes from within

What do you think? Share your feedback - and feel free to share this post!

